The treacherous road of holiday cheer….

..so, Thanksgiving is safely behind us.  I must admit that I had a rather enjoyable Thanksgiving.  I hung out with a local family here in Tok.  It was nice because the family has a number of children, and it was fun to be around the energy of pleasant adolescents.  It was a very wonderful experience, and I enjoyed it immensely.

So now…that leaves us in that dark tunnel following black friday, and prior to new years day. I’m not a huge fan of this part of the year for a variety of reasons.  Living in the middle of nowhere certainly doesn’t help that feeling.  Oh well…all I can do is keep my head up, try my best to smile, and to take everything that comes in stride.

As for the mass consumerism of this season.  Hate it!  Then, now, forever.  I could care less about black friday, Cyber Monday (especially Alaska Airlines and their s***ty weird flying deals), and anything of the like.

Hmm…that’s pretty much all I have to say on the issues.  As for the rest of my life, it’s all pretty standard.  There’s not much that goes on here.  Not much to do, see, experience.  There’s not much to feel.

Well, on a brighter note…here’s a cartoon that i absolutely adore that gives you a pleasant warning about this holiday season.  Watch out for Tingles.

Leave a comment