The World is in a Whirl…hold on to your hats!!!

Seems like a lifetime since I last updated this thing.  I’m shameful.  Yes, I know.  Actually, I’m shameless, but who’s splitting hairs.  So much has passed.  What we knew yesterday, what we know today, and what we’ll know tomorrow are so dynamic in these times.  Osama Bin Laden is dead.  The war in Afghanistan is still raging.  American politics are in absolute upheaval (which I suppose isn’t anything new), and Donald Trump is running for president.  I imagine how I will tell my grandchildren of the crazy times I lived in.

Well, I have about 9 days left in the school year.  This will bring a close to my first year as a teacher…in rural Alaska nonetheless.  Who would have guessed?!?!?!? Certainly not I.  Even weirder, I signed up for a 2nd year.  Most strangest, I’m hunting for a summer apartment on the north side of Chicago.  I’ve even looked at apartments in Wrigleyville.  WRIGLEYVILLE?!?!?!?!?  I kind of cringe at the thought, considering I despise the Cubs and all (well, I don’t like baseball at all, but I think the Cubs should be shipped to Hoboken), but it does have some killer bars, and it’s relatively close to Gracie Barra.  I’ve also corresponded with some people looking for roommates in Lincoln Square, which is absolutely perfect.  We shall see how this plays out.

So, I should be popping into Chicago approximately June 1st.  Between June 1st and 4th, I hope to figure out definitively what my plan is for a vehicle .  June 4th I’m going to the Q101 Jamboree, and June 5th – 12th I will be in southern IL. visiting the bestie (her name is Kerry and she is fabulous…she’s a half marathon fanatic to be exact) and her family.  Super excited about that.  After that, it’s BJJ and summer festivals until my face falls off, or my body gives out.  I feel like an addict jonesin’ for a hit!  Sooo can’t wait!!!!

Well, I wish I had something interesting or profound to say at this point, but I don’t.  As the days click down to my flight out of Alaska, I’m sure my mind will become more lucid, and I’ll have something intriguing to say, until then, hope you all are doing well.  Konichiwa B****es!

Leave a Reply

