Hour 4!

So, today was a pretty good day.  I started out with a quick breakfast at Starbucks before heading up north for some No-Gi jiu jitsu training, thus the snazzy title of the blog post you’re currently reading.  Well, things went well.  Learned a very snazzy arm bar / sweep  set up from closed guard.  Really hot stuff.  From there, we did some sparring, which was good.  It’s great to be back on the mats.  I can’t say that enough.  I freaking love it.

So, from there, I went to look at yet another apartment.  Yes!  I am persistent if nothing else.  This one is the place of two guys.  I only met one.  The other was out of town.  I didn’t hear from the place yesterday, so hopefully I will hear something from someone soon.  I’m out here, doesn’t someone wanna give me a North Side home???

So, after all of that, I headed downtown.  The first time in 9 months.  It was freaking fabulous.  I am so made to be in the city.  Since there is no evening jiu jitsu classes on fridays, I decided to head to the River East theater to catch “X-Men: First Class”.  I enjoyed the film.  I mean, it’s X-men!  The best scene of the movie was the one with Wolverine however.  Fabulous!!!

From there, I headed back to the train.  It was wonderful weather today, and that just added to my enjoyment of the day.  I took a few pics to begin a Summer 2011 photo album on Facebook. Check it out if you get a chance.  Well, tomorrow is Q101 Jamboree.  That should be an interesting experience.

Leave a Reply

