I have an honest question…

…so, the more I think about this, the more it bothers me, and perhaps some of you can shed some light on this situation for me.

So, I was reading the news this morning and see this headline:

Anthony Weiner Ethics Investigation Called For By Nancy Pelosi Over Photo Scandal

So let me get this straight:  Of all the things going on on Capitol hill, both now, as well as in the past couple of years, and this is the reason you wanna drag out an ethics investigation?

Here’s a small social experiment for ya.  Go around today, and in conversation, ask people how they feel about government and politicians.  I find that most of the people I come across don’t trust them any farther than they could collectively punt them down an alley. I myself am thoroughly infamous of my mistrust of the government and the people we’ve chosen as our representatives in all facets thereof.

But…no one wanted to seriously investigate Bush, Cheney and Rumsfeld for possible human rights violations and violations of the Geneva Conventions….no one wants to talk about the big fat pink elephant in the room concerning banks, PAC’s, and the crumbling of our economy over the past few years…no one even caes about the possible violations of international laws by sending a seal team on a clear assassination mission of a fugitive who could’ve best been served by being brought to justice, and then dumping his bottle out in the ocean so no one could see the exit wound coming out of his forehead…no one wants to have any serious discussion about the climate of corruption that many people feel hangs over Washington D.C. and the U.S. government like the stench of a cheap freaking cigar…

….but we’re calling an investigation because a grown man whipped his d**k out on camera and sent it to another adult???

Is it just me, or is there something seriously wrong with this picture?

 

I’m afraid of Americans.

One thought on “I have an honest question…

Leave a Reply

