Hour 10, Overwhelming Desire, and Revelations

So this morning was hour 10 of Brazilian Jiu Jitsu training.  It’s a rather cool day, but it just seemed like humidity was through the roof.  I was sweating so badly, I felt kind of gross. However, training was great.  Got a chance to work on a mount escape that I really like, but doesn’t always work for me, so I got a chance to work on it, and isolate it a bit. Also learned a different setup to the standing pendulum sweep.  Good times all around.  Hour 10 is in the bag.

So, I find myself having this overwhelming desire to create.  Does that ever happen to you?  I’m not exactly sure what I want to create, but I just feel like I want to make something.  I wish I had some friends who were free to create music.  Just sit around and talk, and work on melodies, and riffs, etc, etc. I may have to check out some of those websites where musicians work together via the internet from different locales to make music.  That would be cool.

Finally, I came to a revelation today: Alaska is officially hazardous to my health.  How did I come to this revelation?  Well, since setting foot back in Chicago on Memorial Day, I have lost 10 lbs.  How awesome is that? The change?  Well, real BJJ training of course, but beyond that…I’m not in Alaska.  So, I’m using my GOP logic that directly links the weight loss to my change in locale.  So yeah, now it’s official, I’m thinking like a Republican.  Interesting indeed.

Leave a Reply

