Okay People…let me Quarterback this thing and then let’s execute as a team……please???

Alright…so if you haven’t heard, I will not be heading back to Alaska.

::cheering::

Yes, I can say that I am thoroughly thankful to Tok, and to the Alaska Gateway School District for taking a big chance on an unknown kid.  They treated me well, and I hope I was able to be a positive influence on the students which I had over the past 2 years.  However, I realized, as many of you realized, that I am a city boy.  It nurtures my mind, my heart, and my soul, and I simply wasn’t the same without it.

Well, I’m back!

So…with more opportunities comes more problems….

  1. I need to find a place to live.  I’ve got about 6 days to accomplish this feat.  So, if you know of anything, please send me all leads.  Preferably in the vicinity of the Northcenter area, but it has to be within the city limits.  Anyone who may be looking for a roommate, or have a spare room, or have a comfy couch.  Something furnished is ideal since at this juncture I have nothing, and don’t really have time to worry about that at this juncture.  The start of school is August 5th.  I also will not have a car for a few months at the least, so near public transportation is a must.
  2. I NEED A PLACE TO LIVE.
  3. If anyone knows of cost effective ways to ship things from Alaska to Chicago, I’m all ears.  I’m imagining that I won’t be able to go back up there for stuff till October at the earliest (including my car).
  4. I NEED A PLACE TO LIVE.

You all have always been able to help me out when it came to stuff like that.  Any suggestions would be much appreciated.  I’m trying not to stress about things, but I’m on a truncated time table. But as been my mantra as of late, “I did Afghanistan, I can do this.”

Namaste.

One thought on “Okay People…let me Quarterback this thing and then let’s execute as a team……please???

Leave a Reply

