Random Moments of Insight

Random acts of kindness rock! The bus card vending machine wouldn’t take my $5 bill, so I needed change. Only thing nearby is a dunkin donuts. So a lady walks in with me, and orders a cup of coffee. I’m looking for the cheapest thing on the menu: 5 munchkins for $1. I order them, then ask the lady if she likes munchkins? She quizzically answers yes. I then say, we’ll those are yours, enjoy! I hand her the donuts, and head out with my change. The smile on her face was awesome.
You wanna honor Veterans today? Then do something nice for a stranger today, because if you really think about it, that’s what veterans do. You all didn’t know the men Joshua Harris, or Jason Vasquez, or Scott Stream, but they sacrificed their lives for all of us. Don’t leave Veterans Day as a cliché, make it mean something.

Leave a Reply

